Finished Object : Aglea Shawl

It did not take that long to finish the Aglea Shawl by Meiju K-P that I cast on not long ago. Mostly because I have a hard time knitting on my Sorrel Sweater by Wool and Pine. Its dark colours make it difficult for me to knit at night, my main knitting time ..

An enjoyable knit, a quick and enjoyable process, beautiful yarns. I have to say, not in my colour comfort zone, but hey, I sometimes like to move one step aside !

I like these smaller sized shawls that do complement my huge Steven West’s ones. The pattern is very clear and easy to follow, Meiju designed it with Treliz yarns, it jumped at me when I was browsing around for ideas to use Treliz 2021 Christmas Mystery Box. So, all is good in my little world and we shall see how much I wear it 😺

Companion YouTube Video : https://youtu.be/Rf4N_4JIaxY

Leave a comment