Finished Object : Borough Hood

Another delightful project, my New Year cast-on with yarn a lovely YouTube subscriber gifted me with. I wanted to start the year with a meaningful project.

The Borough Hood by Tori Yu was on my want list for quite some time now and the fabulous gift of Biches et Bûches Le Petit Lambswool paired with Le Petit Silk Mohair, both in dark blue turquoise, was the perfect present. I cannot thank you enough, you who so generously gifted me with this opportunity to knit with this combo for the first time.

The colour is right for me, I never dared using it before other than in little touches or in much darker tones, now I won’t stop ! I think cold blue-green hues suit me quite well (if I may say so..).

The pattern is fun to knit, the whole hood is shaped with short rows, then finished in the round to the desired length (I made it a bit longer). It does start and finish with i-cords. I do not mind binding off with an i-cord, but do I not like casting-on this way. I find it very cumbersome as a cast-on process. Next time I may add one afterwards !

This pattern I will knit again, a fun quick project.

Ravelry Project Page : https://www.ravelry.com/projects/IsabelleGD/borough-hood

Companion YouTube Video : https://youtu.be/K8PAu7XsEW0

3 thoughts on “Finished Object : Borough Hood

  1. Pingback: Wooly Stories – The Yarn Gifted To Me – Part 2 | Knit Now

Leave a comment