Acquisition : Worsted, A Knitwear Collection Curated by Aimée Gille of La Bien Aimée

© La Bien Aimée & Laine Magasine

I had seen the announcements on both La Bien Aimée and Laine Magasine Instagram accounts and had taken good note of the release date. As I could take a few minutes off my regular working schedule, I pre-ordered the book the first day it was possible, on October 14th. Release and shipping will start on November 19th.

The book is “Worsted” and contains 14 patterns from 10 designers, all curated by Aimée, from hats to sweaters, colour works to stitch works, with very inclusive sizes. I’m sure I’ll love everything !

I have not been used to knitting with worsted yarn weights when I was young, more with Aran or heavier yarns, and mostly sweater. Of course, that was once I was old enough to knit for myself and not only for my dolls. So having a collection of patterns for worsted yarns I discovered more recently, all in one book, got me attentive. And of course, I love La Bien Aimée’s universe and style, she always inspires me.

So here we go, I’m switching to waiting mode 🙂

Pre-order link on La Bien Aimée’s website here and on Laine Magasine’s there.

2 thoughts on “Acquisition : Worsted, A Knitwear Collection Curated by Aimée Gille of La Bien Aimée

  1. Pingback: Wooly News ⎮#6 | Knit Now

  2. Pingback: My Knitting Plans And Fantasies | Knit Now

Leave a comment