Stashquisition : a Holst Garn Supersoft Wool Splurge !

I was so waiting for an occasion, a pattern, to try on the Holst Garn Supersoft Wool that everyone is raving about. So I did, once again it seems, what I never do, and this will be the first time for me.. I bought yarn for the sake of buying yarn.

© Holst Garn – Breeze
© Holst Garn – Donkey
© Holst Garn – Scot Pine

I had browsed the Supersoft range so many times, for patterns that I have in my queue (ie the Slipstravaganza Shawl by Stephen West and the Sorrel Sweater by Wool & Pine) but never finalised an association between this yarn and a pattern I wanted to knit. So once again I jumped in the unknown and bought three colours that were on sale, Breeze – a beautiful blue, Donkey and Scot Pines. All of them I had on my mental list.

The sale is what decided me, although the yarn is very affordable. The above picture shows the skeins I got. The Scot Pine is warmer and more on the brown side, the Donkey is cooler and more grey. Now to find a project, I think one of them, probably the blue Breeze colour, will be perfect for the Kuutar Pullover by Sari Norlund. I am very impatient to cast it on !

Companion YouTube Podcast : https://youtu.be/vZbm3OhjUGs

5 thoughts on “Stashquisition : a Holst Garn Supersoft Wool Splurge !

  1. Pingback: Wooly News ⎮#8 | Knit Now

  2. Pingback: Acquisition : Another Holst Garn Haul.. | Knit Now

  3. Pingback: My First Ever KAL Prize 😻 | Knit Now

  4. Pingback: My Yarn No Buy Year | Knit Now

  5. Pingback: Wooly News ⎮#21 | Knit Now

Leave a comment