Acquititions : Several Individual Patterns And A Book

Individual Patterns

I recently bought several individual patterns, some as soon as they were released because I was waiting for them, some because the creators had an advent event or other reasons to offer discounts on their Instagram and they popped in front of my eyes. All of them were some way or another in my radar.

Anyday Vest by Lily Kate France

© Lily Kate france

This little vest is the perfect one to use my leftovers from the Cool Jacket I knitted with a very coarse and rustic yarn I go in the Pyrénées one and a half year ago. I’m on a vest trend as you will see 🙂

You can find the pattern here : https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/anyday-vest

Avena by Jennifer Steingass

© Jennifer Steingass

This beautiful one I have already talked about in my latest podcast and bought on release day 🙂

You can find the pattern here : https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/avena-6

Brette by Rastus Hsu

© Rastus Hsu

Same as the Avena, more info here and bought on release day.

You can find the pattern here : https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/brette

Emsworth by Isabell kraemer

© Isabell Kraemer

Isabell Kraemer had a discount code for the end of the year, I shamelessly took advantage of it. I had a few of her patterns in mind, and settled on Emsworth, another vest, rustic and elegant that go very well under a formal jacket. I love that !

You can find the pattern here : https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/emsworth

Rococo Pullover by Sari Nordlund

© Sari Nordlund

The Rococo Pulover I had my eyes on for a long time, since it released. Sari Nordlund was running an advent event on her Instagram where she was, everyday, offering a discount code for one of her patterns. When I saw this, it reminded me I wanted to knit this sweater with one of the Holst Garn yarns I recently bought. Most probably either the Pearl or Silver Grey one. If not, I’ll find something else !

You can find the pattern here : https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/rococo-pullover

Books

© La Bien Aimée & Laine Publishing
© Brandi Cheyenne Harper
© Laine Publishing

I already have talked about several books that arrived in the last two weeks : La Bien Aimée Worsted and Brandi Cheyenne Harper Knitting for Radical Self Care, in my last Wooly News post. Since then, I also received Laine 13 (I have a subscription up to nb 14).

© Alice Hammer

One book I have not talked about yet is all in French and from Alice Hammer : French Tricot. This book emphasises on French producers (farmers, mills etc.) with an history and information section and offers patterns knitted with their yarns. A lovely, very informative book, some chapters I have read several times already !

One day, I would like to tour France, and maybe Europe, to visit people from the yarn industry, the ones who work respecting environmental guidelines and standards. What a project !

Companion YouTube Podcast : https://youtu.be/-34n0-icchQ

Leave a comment