Finished Object : The Fishbone Chunky Sweater

I finally finished this project that I started last May ๐Ÿ™€ Right on time for Christmas Eve, I’ve worn it for a week before blocking. It is now done, and the Donegal yarn bloomed beautifully and is now very soft. There was no label on the skeins when I bought the yarn from the Filature Sarrancolin. A pure tweeted wool, that is all I know.

Wearing it non stop now it is dry, I did give it a good block around the armholes, I was a bit optimistic about the size of my arms ๐Ÿ˜บ I love the feel, the pattern, the way it flows on me, and of course the warmth and softness.

I have a bit over 3 skeins left, I now need to think of something to do with them.

Companion YouTube Podcast : https://youtu.be/DqP0LIJTLNg

2 thoughts on “Finished Object : The Fishbone Chunky Sweater

  1. Pingback: Finished Objects : My Christmas Cast On | Knit Now

  2. Pingback: Wooly News โŽฎ#23 | Knit Now

Leave a comment