Cast On : The Slipstravaganza Shawl

This one has been waiting for a long while, since last Summer when I decided to buy the yarns in these particular colour ways. Several events had me decide to knit it.

First, the blue Ice Sky in Treliz‘s Psyche base was really appealing to me as soon as I saw it. I waited, and waited and waited, and one day there were only 2 skeins left. All of her series are one time only and I knew I would miss it, so I ordered it.

Second, and when I was procrastinating over buying that one mediterranean blue skein or not, I came across Milli’s (from Tribe Yarns) interpretation of Stephen West‘s Slipstravaganza. At the time, it was the latest KnitAlong he had organised at the end of 2020.

© JetSetMill – Tribe Yarns

These two collided and I decided 1- to order the skein and 2- to knit the Slipstravaganza. After that, I had to decide on the other colours. On TreLiz’s site, I also got Deep End in the same base, a very cold brown that even has some purplish hues.

I looked around for the two other ones and found this warm caramel colour at Zakami Yarns (Cinnamon Store) and a perfect grey with black speckles (Persepolis).

After recently finishing a few of my projects I sorta considered casting on a more easy one as my mind is quite occupied and worried right now. But hey ! This one had been waiting for too long so I embraced the idea of a mindful knit 🧶

Companion YouTube Video : https://youtu.be/sM33lzFccqM

4 thoughts on “Cast On : The Slipstravaganza Shawl

  1. Pingback: Wooly News ⎮#20 | Knit Now

  2. Pingback: Finished Object : Madeleine Sweater | Knit Now

  3. Pingback: Slipstravaganza : Chevron Border Island.. | Knit Now

  4. Pingback: Finished Object : Slipstravaganza | Knit Now

Leave a comment