Finished Object : Slipstravaganza

So I finally made the time to clip the ends and block my shawl I had finished for a week or so.

The Slipstravaganza from Stephen West is massive, yet very light and pleasant to wear. Not that I really wore it in the middle of the heat wave here in France, with raging fires in three critical places. I’m thinking much of all the people involved in these battles and the people that had to relocate in the middle of the night.

The yarn and some other details are on my cast-on post and on my WIP post, so I won’t repeat it here. Just to say it was a problem for me to block it out of my cats reach and I sort of need to buy another blocking mat set .. Anyway, all done and finished, a pleasure to report on and to watch in my shelf, in front of all my other knits.

I do recommend the pattern, as all of the other Stephen West ones. Well written, videos that will answer any question, and you end up with a remarkable piece.

Companion YouTube Video : https://youtu.be/Z4MaLD1xm58

2 thoughts on “Finished Object : Slipstravaganza

  1. Pingback: Finished Object : The Mystical Peonies Cowl | Knit Now

  2. Pingback: Wooly News ⎮#23 | Knit Now

Leave a comment