Finished Object : Painting Triangles Shawl

This project exists because I am on a yarn no-buy year (with specific rules). I wanted to knit with cotton as we are in a very warm and dry summer here in France, I wanted to knit from my stash, I liked the blue colour fades from these two cotton skeins from HobbI I really do not like knitting with. It is very splitty even with bamboo needles.

That said, the Painting Triangles Shawl by Stephen West caught my eyes as soon as I saw it in his Painting Shawls book. Ever since, I thought about a blue fade. Sooooo, there it is, knitted from my stash, a piece I love from a cotton I highly dislike.

A perfect finished object that matches my likings, the season, my goals, and that brings me happiness 😺

I have leftovers, in different quantities depending on the colour. I need to repurpose them, either in washcloths or may be in a test run for a stitch pattern for a scarf ?

To be continued !

Companion YouTube Video :

Leave a comment